From Paris to Russia with Love

Janna Hymes, Conductor

October 12, 2019 | 7:30 pm

Meet the Music: 6:30 pm
The Palladium


  • BERLIOZ Roman Carnival, Overture
    RAVEL Alborada del Gracioso
    KHACHATURIAN Masquerade Suite
    TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op.17

The Masterworks Series begins on October 12 with From Paris to Russia with Love. This sweeping musical program featuring works by beloved French composers Berlioz and Ravel culminates in Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17. Tchaikovsky composed this joyful symphony while he visited his sister’s family in Kamenka, Ukraine, a place of refuge and happiness for him. Join Maestro Janna Hymes and the musicians of the Carmel Symphony Orchestra for this evening of joyful music.

Join us for our free pre-concert talk, Meet the Music, at 6:30 p.m. to learn more about the concert you are about to experience from Music Director Janna Hymes, who often invites musicians or surprise guests for the occasion!


  • Pre-concert talk
  • Bring your drinks to your seat
  • Clap when you feel like it
  • New to the symphony? Welcome! Check out our Symphony 101

Sign up for promotions and updates

Season Subscriptions via CSO Office: 317.844.9717
Single Tickets via Palladium Box Office: 317.843.3800 

© Copyright 2020. Carmel Symphony Orchestra. All Rights Reserved.

Address: 760 3rd Avenue SW, Suite 102, Carmel, IN 46032