Masterworks 5

Martina Filjak, piano 

April 24, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Meet the Music: 6:30 pm
The Palladium

Share with a friend


  • REPERTOIRE TBD: based on most up-to-date pandemic guidelines.

April twenty-fourth is the final Masterworks concert of the season beginning with Glinka’s Russlan and Ludmilla Overture followed by pianist, Martina Filjak, performing Rachmaninoff’s beloved Second Piano Concerto. Pioneering African-American composer Florence Price is then in the spotlight as we perform her Third Symphony.

Join us for our free pre-concert talk, Meet the Music, at 6:30 p.m. to learn more about the concert you are about to experience from Artistic Director Janna Hymes, who often invites musicians or surprise guests for the occasion!


  • Pre-concert talk
  • Bring your drinks to your seat
  • Clap when you feel like it
  • New to the symphony? Welcome! Check out our Symphony 101

Sign up for promotions and updates

Season Subscriptions via CSO Office: 317.844.9717
Single Tickets via Palladium Box Office: 317.843.3800 

© Copyright 2020. Carmel Symphony Orchestra. All Rights Reserved.

Address: 760 3rd Avenue SW, Suite 102, Carmel, IN 46032