Passport to Prague

Janna Hymes, Conductor

April 18, 2020 | 7:30 pm

Meet the Music: 6:30 pm
The Palladium


  • ROSSINI Overture to L’italiana in Algeri
    MOZART Symphony No. 35 (Haffner Symphony), in D minor
    DVORÁK Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op.88

Passport to Prague is a performance of works by Rossini, Mozart and Dvořák, including the joyous and energetic Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88. Dvořák achieved a new style with this work, composed at a time when Czech art and culture were experiencing a resurgence after centuries of imposed Germanization. The composition is pastoral and idyllic, joyous and spirited. Journey with us into the lush and rustic Czech countryside, with musical sounds that reflect nature, such as hunting horn calls and birdsongs played by various wind instruments.

Join us for our free pre-concert talk, Meet the Music, at 6:30 p.m. to learn more about the concert you are about to experience!


  • Pre-concert talk
  • Bring your drinks to your seat
  • Clap when you feel like it
  • New to the symphony? Welcome! Check out our Symphony 101

Sign up for promotions and updates

Season Subscriptions via CSO Office: 317.844.9717
Single Tickets via Palladium Box Office: 317.843.3800 

© Copyright 2020. Carmel Symphony Orchestra. All Rights Reserved.

Address: 760 3rd Avenue SW, Suite 102, Carmel, IN 46032